General Committee

The Royal Thames is run by a General Committee (the Committee), which also forms the Board of Directors of Royal Thames Yacht Club Ltd. The Vice Commodore chairs the General Committee, which is advised by the key sub-committees. The full details of the Club's committee structure, terms of reference, committee membership and meeting dates can be found in the members' section of this website.

Members of the General Committee are appointed for three years from the date of the Club's AGM in October of each year.  The present members are as follows: The Flag Officers and: Nick Atkinson, Honor Fell, Anthony HInton, Piers Hooper, Stephen Foot, Tom Montgomery, Angus Prentice, David Riley, Andrew Stafford - Deitsch, Jennifer Woods, David Jackson and Sarah Forbes Campbell . In attendance - Trustees (Peter Hunter, Peter Haslehurst and Peter Bainbridge).